Our Governors

Our Governors are very supportive and adopt the school ethos 'Working Together Achieving Together'. They support the improvement and development of the school, and have the best interests of all of its pupils in the work that they do.

These are the details of the governors and their roles within the governing body:-

Full Name	Date of Appointment	End Date of Term Of Office	Governor Type	Committee Responsibilities	Business & Pecuniary Interests	Attendance at Meetings 2016-17
			CURR	ENT GOVERNORS		
Matt Greenhalgh	19/03/2015		Head Teacher		NONE	10/10
Brian Larbey	19/03/2015	18/03/2019	CO-Opted	1.Chair of Governors		
				2.Curriculum & Standards Committee		
				3. Cluster chairs		
				4. Joint Committee	NONE	8/9
				5. Pay Committee		
				6.Pupil Discipline		
				7.Safeguarding Children in Care Link Governor		
				8. PSHE, SMSC Link Governor		
Ben Holden	22/01/2016	21/01/2020	Local Authority	1.Vice Chair		
				2.Finance & Resources Committee		
				3.Joint Committee	NONE	6/8
				4.Health & Safety Link Governor		·
				5. English Link Governor		
Corinne Nevitt	05/12/2016	04/12/2020	CO-Opted	1.Curriculum & Standards Committee		
				2.Pay Committee		
				3. Joint Committee	NONE	9/9
				4.Safeguarding Children in Care Link Governor		,
				5.SEN Link Governor		
Diana Cross	19/03/2015	18/03/2019	Staff	1.Curriculum & Standards Committee	NONE	8/8
		, ,		2.Development & Training		,
Marissa Yardley	07/07/2015	06/07/2019	Staff	1.Finance & Resources	NONE	6/7
Paul Glaysher	20/01/2017	19/01/2021	Parent	1.Vice Chair of Finance & Resources Committee	NONE	5/6
				2.Maths Link Governor		
Matt Fasham	24/11/2016	23/11/2020	CO-Opted	1.Finance & Resources Committee	NONE	2/5
			·	2.ICT Link Governor		

Jenny Ibbs	24/11/2016	23/11/2020	Parent	1.Curriculum & Standards Committee 2. Curriculum Link Governor	NONE	5/7		
Louise Waby	24/11/2016	23/11/2020	CO-OPTED	1.Chair of Curriculum Committee 2.Pupil Premium Link Governor	NONE	6/7		
Naomi Metcalfe	06/07/2017	05/07/2021	CO-Opted	1.Finance & Resources	NONE	2/2		
HISTORIC GOVERNORS								
Fi Edwards	19/05/2016	19/01/2017	CO-Opted	1.Finance & Resources Committee 2.ICT Link Governor	NONE	1/1		
Karen Strudwick	19/03/2015	04/04/2017	CO-Opted	1.Chair Curriculum & Standards Committee 2.Pay Committee 3.Joint Committee 4.Early Years Link Governor	NONE	3/6		