Our Governors

Our Governors are very supportive and adopt the school ethos 'Working Together Achieving Together'. They support the improvement and development of the school, and have the best interests of all of its pupils in the work that they do.

These are the details of the governors and their roles within the governing body:-

Full Name	Date of Appointment	End Date of Term Of Office	Governor Type	Committee Responsibilities	Business & Pecuniary Interests	Attendance at Meetings 2017-18
			CURR	ENT GOVERNORS		
Matt Greenhalgh	19/03/2015		Head Teacher		NONE	6/6
Brian Larbey	19/03/2015	18/03/2019	CO-Opted	1.Chair of Governors		
				2.Curriculum & Standards Committee		
				3. Cluster chairs		
				4.Joint Committee	NONE	6/6
				5. Pay Committee		
				6.Pupil Discipline		
				7.Safeguarding Children in Care Link Governor		
				8. PSHE, SMSC Link Governor		
Ben Holden	22/01/2016	21/01/2020	Local Authority	2.Finance & Resources Committee		
				3.Joint Committee		4/6
				4.Health & Safety Link Governor	NONE	
				5.English Link Governor		
Corinne Nevitt	05/12/2016	04/12/2020	CO-Opted	1.Curriculum & Standards Committee		
				2.Pay Committee		6/6
				3.Joint Committee	NONE	
				4.Safeguarding Children in Care Link Governor		
				5.SEN Link Governor		
Diana Cross	19/03/2015	18/03/2019	Staff	1.Curriculum & Standards Committee	NONE	5/6
				2.Development & Training		
Marissa Yardley	07/07/2015	06/07/2019	Staff	1.Finance & Resources	NONE	5/6
Paul Glaysher	20/01/2017	19/01/2021	Parent	1.Vice Chair	NONE	
				2. Vice Chair of Finance & Resources Committee		5/6
				3.Maths Link Governor		
Louise Waby	24/11/2016	23/11/2020	CO-OPTED	1.Chair of Curriculum Committee	NONE	4/6
				2.Pupil Premium Link Governor		

Naomi Metcalfe	06/07/2017	05/07/2021	CO-Opted	1.Finance & Resources	NONE	3/6			
Natasha Charlton	18/01/2018	17/01/2021	Parent	1.Finance & Resources	NONE	4/4			
HISTORIC GOVERNORS									
Jenny Ibbs	24/11/2016	17/11/2017	Parent	1.Curriculum & Standards Committee	NONE	1/1			
				2. Curriculum Link Governor					
Matt Fasham	24/11/2016	23/12/2017	CO-Opted	1.Finance & Resources Committee	NONE	0/1			
				2.ICT Link Governor					